Select Page

COVID-19

WHAT CAN I DO WHILE I'M TELEWORKING

With the spread of COVID-19, many countries are at a standstill. Containment measures taken by various governments have left many employees teleworking. Here are some useful tips to staying as efficient as possible when working with SOLIDWORKS during this time.

COVID-19

WHAT CAN I DO WHILE I'M TELEWORKING

With the spread of COVID-19, many countries are at a standstill. Containment measures taken by various governments have left many employees teleworking. Here are some useful tips to staying as efficient as possible when working with SOLIDWORKS during this time.

We are pleased to announce that SolidXperts and Dassault Systèmes SOLIDWORKS are taking concrete steps to help our customers with active subscriptions during this period of uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 virus.

For our customers with standalone licenses, we encourage the use of the existing tools available to them. We also encourage users to deactivate and reactivate their standalone licenses on home computers, as needed, or use the online licensing feature for SOLIDWORKS 2018 or later. For users who do not have access to their workstations to deactivate their licenses, SolidXperts will have to review the serial number activation history and determine if there is an abandoned activation on another machine that can be deactivated.

For SOLIDWORKS SolidNetwork License (SNL) users, we encourage customers to connect to their corporate network with a VPN to verify a license OR borrow a license and take their computer offline.

For SNL users whose employers do not allow, or do not offer, a VPN solution AND do not have a laptop to borrow a license on before taking it home, DS SOLIDWORKS will provide short-term (up to 30 days) standalone license files for customers to use during this crisis.

blank

SOLIDXPERTS 
Technical Support

Tel: +1 (844) 876-5438
Email: support@solidxperts.com
Client Portal: LINK

SOLIDWORKS RESOURCES

We are pleased to announce that SolidXperts and Dassault Systèmes SOLIDWORKS are taking concrete steps to help our customers with active subscriptions during this period of uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 virus.

For our customers with standalone licenses, we encourage the use of the existing tools available to them. We also encourage users to deactivate and reactivate their standalone licenses on home computers, as needed, or use the online licensing feature for SOLIDWORKS 2018 or later. For users who do not have access to their workstations to deactivate their licenses, SolidXperts will have to review the serial number activation history and determine if there is an abandoned activation on another machine that can be deactivated.

For SOLIDWORKS SolidNetwork License (SNL) users, we encourage customers to connect to their corporate network with a VPN to verify a license OR borrow a license and take their computer offline.

For SNL users whose employers do not allow, or do not offer, a VPN solution AND do not have a laptop to borrow a license on before taking it home, DS SOLIDWORKS will provide short-term (up to 30 days) standalone license files for customers to use during this crisis.

blank

SOLIDXPERTS 
Technical Support

Tel: ++1 (844) 876-5438
Email: support@solidxperts.com
Client Portal: LINK

SOLIDWORKS RESOURCES

In these uncertain times, to help our customers and to stand out from our competition, SolidXperts is offering the following services:

fa-

WORK-FROM-HOME ASSISTANCE

During this crisis, as an industry leader and largest SOLIDWORKS reseller in Canada, SolidXperts offers free assistance setting up SOLIDWORKS licenses for home-use to ALL SOLIDWORKS users in Eastern Canada and New England, whether or not they are a customer with active subscription services.
fa-

GOTOASSIST HELP

Missing the necessary expertise to configure the different solutions offered by SolidXperts? No worries, our technical team can do it for you remotely using the GoToAssist tool.

fa-

ONLINE TRAINING

Would you like to attend a training course related to one of our offered solutions? Did you know that SolidXperts offers online SOLIDWORKS training, accreditation and training manual included.

fa-

TECHNICAL PORTAL

MAKING YOUR SUPPORT REQUESTS ONLINE? Use the SolidXperts technical portal to get answers to your technical or general questions. LINK

fa-

WORK-FROM-HOME ASSISTANCE

During this crisis, as an industry leader and largest SOLIDWORKS reseller in Canada, SolidXperts offers free assistance setting up SOLIDWORKS licenses for home-use to ALL SOLIDWORKS users in Eastern Canada and New England, whether or not they are a customer with active subscription services.
fa-

GOTOASSIST HELP

Missing the necessary expertise to configure the different solutions offered by SolidXperts? No worries, our technical team can do it for you remotely using the GoToAssist tool.

fa-

ONLINE TRAINING

Would you like to attend a training course related to one of our offered solutions? Did you know that SolidXperts offers online SOLIDWORKS training, accreditation and training manual included.

fa-

TECHNICAL PORTAL

MAKING YOUR SUPPORT REQUESTS ONLINE? Use the SolidXperts technical portal to get answers to your technical or general questions. LINK

Options and services for SOLIDWORKS home use

et-

Activating and Deactivating Standalone Licenses

material-

Using a Standalone License ONLINE

et-

Using a Network License or Borrowing a Network License through a VPN

Select Page

COVID-19

QUE PUIS-JE FAIRE LORSQUE JE SUIS EN TÉLÉTRAVAIL

Coronavirus (COVID-19) oblige, la plupart des pays sont à l’arrêt. Avec les mesures de confinement prises par les différents gouvernements, de nombreux salariés ont recours au télétravail. Voici quelques conseils pouvant s’avérer fort utiles pour être le plus efficace possible en télétravail lorsque l’on travaille avec SOLIDWORKS.

COVID-19

QUE PUIS-JE FAIRE LORSQUE JE SUIS EN TÉLÉTRAVAIL

Coronavirus (COVID-19) oblige, la plupart des pays sont à l’arrêt. Avec les mesures de confinement prises par les différents gouvernements, de nombreux salariés ont recours au télétravail. Voici quelques conseils pouvant s’avérer fort utiles pour être le plus efficace possible en télétravail lorsque l’on travaille avec SOLIDWORKS..

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que SolidXperts et Dassault Systèmes SOLIDWORKS prennent des mesures concrètes pour aider nos clients ayant un abonnement actif pendant cette période incertaine, provoquée par le virus COVID-19.

 

Pour les clients détenteurs d’une licence autonome, nous encouragerons les clients à utiliser les outils existants mis à leur disposition. Nous encouragerons les utilisateurs à désactiver et à réactiver leurs licences autonomes sur les machines domestiques, selon les besoins, ou à utiliser la fonctionnalité de licence en ligne pour SolidWorks 2018 et les versions ultérieures. Pour les utilisateurs qui n’ont pas accès à leurs ordinateurs pour désactiver leur licence, SolidXperts se doit  d’examiner l’historique d’activation du numéro de série et déterminer s’il existe une activation orpheline sur une autre machine qui peut être désactivée.

Pour les utilisateurs de la licence SolidNetwork License (SNL) de SOLIDWORKS, nous encouragerons les clients à se connecter à leur réseau d’entreprise avec un VPN pour vérifier une licence OU emprunter une licence et mettre leur machine hors ligne.

Pour les utilisateurs SNL dont les employeurs n’autorisent pas ou ne proposent pas de solution VPN ET qui ne disposent pas d’un ordinateur portable sur lequel ils peuvent emprunter une licence avant de l’emporter chez eux, DS SolidWorks fournira des fichiers de licence autonomes à court terme (30 jours maximum) à utiliser par les clients pendant cette crise.

blank

SOUTIEN TECHNIQUE DE SOLIDXPERTS

Tél.: 877 824-3379
Courriel : soutien@solidxperts.com
Portail client :  LIEN

RESSOURCES SOLIDWORKS

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que SolidXperts et Dassault Systèmes SOLIDWORKS prennent des mesures concrètes pour aider nos clients ayant un abonnement actif pendant cette période incertaine, provoquée par le virus COVID-19.

Pour les clients détenteurs d’une licence autonome, nous encouragerons les clients à utiliser les outils existants mis à leur disposition. Nous encouragerons les utilisateurs à désactiver et à réactiver leurs licences autonomes sur les machines domestiques, selon les besoins, ou à utiliser la fonctionnalité de licence en ligne pour SolidWorks 2018 et les versions ultérieures. Pour les utilisateurs qui n’ont pas accès à leurs ordinateurs pour désactiver leur licence, SolidXperts se doit  d’examiner l’historique d’activation du numéro de série et déterminer s’il existe une activation orpheline sur une autre machine qui peut être désactivée.

Pour les utilisateurs de la licence SolidNetwork License (SNL) de SOLIDWORKS, nous encouragerons les clients à se connecter à leur réseau d’entreprise avec un VPN pour vérifier une licence OU emprunter une licence et mettre leur machine hors ligne.

Pour les utilisateurs SNL dont les employeurs n’autorisent pas ou ne proposent pas de solution VPN ET qui ne disposent pas d’un ordinateur portable sur lequel ils peuvent emprunter une licence avant de l’emporter chez eux, DS SolidWorks fournira des fichiers de licence autonomes à court terme (30 jours maximum) à utiliser par les clients pendant cette crise.

blank

SOUTIEN TECHNIQUE DE SOLIDXPERTS

Tél.: 877 824-3379
Courriel : soutien@solidxperts.com
Portail client :  LIEN

RESSOURCES SOLIDWORKS

En cette période d’incertitude, voici en quoi SolidXperts se démarque de la compétition en vous offrant les options suivantes …

En cette période d’incertitude, voici en quoi SolidXperts se démarque de la compétition en vous offrant les options suivantes …

fa-

ASSISTANCE TÉLÉTRAVAIL

En ces temps difficiles, SolidXperts assume son statut de leader et de revendeur SolidWorks le plus important au Canada en offrant gratuitement à tous les utilisateurs SolidWorks de l’est du Canada et de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, qu’ils soient clients ou non et avec un contrat de service soutien actif ou non, l’assistance requise pour configurer leur licence SolidWorks pour le télétravail.

fa-

AIDE GOTOASSIST

Vous manquer de l’expertise néccessaire pour configurer les différentes solutions offertes? Notre équipe technique le fera pour vous à l’aide de l’assistant GoToAssist.

fa-

FORMATION EN LIGNE

Vous souhaitez assister à une formation en lien avec l’une de nos solutions offertes? Saviez-vous que SolidXperts offre un service de formation SOLIDWORKS en ligne, accréditation et manuel de formation inclus.

fa-

PORTAIL TECHNIQUE

FAITES VOS DEMANDES DE SOUTIEN EN LIGNE? Utilisez le portail technique de SolidXperts pour obtenir des réponses à vos questions d’ordre techniques ou générales LIEN

fa-

ASSISTANCE TÉLÉTRAVAIL

En ces temps difficiles, SolidXperts assume son statut de leader et de revendeur SolidWorks le plus important au Canada en offrant gratuitement à tous les utilisateurs SolidWorks de l’est du Canada et de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, qu’ils soient clients ou non et avec un contrat de service soutien actif ou non, l’assistance requise pour configurer leur licence SolidWorks pour le télétravail.

fa-

AIDE GOTOASSIST

Vous manquer de l’expertise néccessaire pour configurer les différentes solutions offertes? Notre équipe technique le fera pour vous à l’aide de l’assistant GoToAssist.

fa-

FORMATION EN LIGNE

Vous souhaitez assister à une formation en lien avec l’une de nos solutions offertes? Saviez-vous que SolidXperts offre un service de formation SOLIDWORKS en ligne, accréditation et manuel de formation inclus.

fa-

PORTAIL TECHNIQUE

FAITES VOS DEMANDES DE SOUTIEN EN LIGNE? Utilisez le portail technique de SolidXperts pour obtenir des réponses à vos questions d’ordre techniques ou générales LIEN

Procédures pour l’utilisation des vos SOLIDWORKS à partir de chez vous

Procédures pour l’utilisation des vos SOLIDWORKS à partir de chez vous

fa-

Procédures pour l'Activation et la désactivation de licences autonomes

fa-

Procedure pour l'utilisation d'une licence autonome EN LIGNE.

fa-

Utilisation d'une licence réseau ou emprunt d'une License avec un VPN